CIM (California International Marathon) – Here I come!!

So I am sooo excited to announce that thanks to a fellow ambassador Elise and awesome runner, I have grabbed a bib and will be hitting the streets of sac town on Sunday Dec 2nd to run the California International Marathon – CIM. (Thanks Elise!)

I am so honored to be able to run this marathon. Its a fairly fast course and as its a Boston qualifier and one of the most famous ones, there is bound to be a great crowd of elite runners and wonderful atmosphere.

I have run part of Sacramento during the Shamrockin’ half marathon in 2010 so I am excited to get to see more of the city by foot and also the finish line in down town will be fab, I’m looking forward to great entertainment and hitting the streets to log 26.2 with all my fellow runners!!

Check back after the race for an update.

 

https://i1.wp.com/cdn3.ngin.com/attachments/photo/1758/2517/CIMmapcolor8.5x11.gif

But CIM is a bit of the way off, next step is a PB (personal Best) at the BIg Sur Half Marathon on Nov 18th, PB here I come!!!

Happy running everyone.xx

3 thoughts on “CIM (California International Marathon) – Here I come!!

Leave a Reply

