PB2-Bell plantation

I just have to share with you my knowledge and experience of PB2 powdered peanut butter. Now I know your thinking what, powdered peanut butter no thank you, but I am telling you this stuff is amazing and very versatile.

So not only does it taste yummy, just as good as regular peanut butter but it is soooo easy to make and use. As it is in powder form you just add water to get the consistency you want, or you can just pop it in your protein shake and it gives the same boost and taste as a spoonful of peanut butter.

But probably the best and most refreshing thing about PB2 is it only has 45 calories per 2 tbsp as opposed to the regular 180-200 calories in regular. So from a runners point of view and for those of us that are watching our calorie intake and fueling for the ideal race weight, or just for people who looove peanut butter….this is definitely worth a try. You could definitely maintain  a healthy weight by substituting reg PNB for PB2. 

I mean I love PNB whether in regular form or powdered but I do consume quite a bit of it and def feel that substituting with PB2 is a wise choice for me. My fav use for it is popping it in my protein shake and using it in place of PNB when baking cookies etc.

And if you consume as much PNB as I do this is gona be a godsend….

Heres the info you need to know;

TRADITIONAL PNB

2 Tbsp:
190 calories

Calories from fat:
130

Saturated fat:
3 grams

PB2

2 Tbsp:
45 calories

Calories from fat:
13

Saturated fat:
0 grams

 
Give it a try, it might not be for everyone and I too was skeptical but if ya don’t try you will never know.
Image
Leave a Reply

